Networks

Visit website

Educational measurement and assessment, Convener: Rolf Vegar Olsen r.v.olsen@cemo.uio.no   and Mari-Pauliina Vainikainen, mari-pauliina.vainikainen@tuni.fi.

Visit website

Arts Culture and Education, 

Conveners: Stina Westerlund, stina.westerlund@umu.se , Lisbet Skregelid, lisbet.skregelid@uia.no og Eva Lutnæs, evalu@oslomet.no

Visit website 

Early Childhood Research,

Conveners: Kaisa Pihlainen, kaisa.pihlainen@uef.fi, Eva Staffans eva.staffans@abo.fi and Terese Willhelmsen Terese.Willhelmsen@usn.no.

Visit website

Justice through Education,

Convener:   Sirpa Lappalainen, sirpa.lappalainen@uef.fi, Tuuli From, tuuli.from@helsinki.fi,and Heidi Huilla, heidi.huilla@uef.fi.

Visit website

The Curriculum Research Network,

Convener: Andreas Nordin, andreas.nordin@lnu.se

Visit website

Educational Leadership Network, 

Convener: Lars Frode Frederiksen, frode@sdu.dk

Visit website

Value Issues and Social Relations in Education, 

Convener: Camilla Forsberg, camilla.forsberg@liu.se

Visit webite

Gender and Education, 

Convener: Ylva Odenbring, ylva.odenbring@gu.se

Visit website,

General Didactics,

Conveners: Ola Henricsson, ola.henricsson@gu.se, and Tobias Werler, tobias.werler@ils.uio.no

Visit website,

Higher Education, 

Conveners: Åsa Mickwitz, asa.mickwitz@helsinki.fi, and Monica Londen, monica.londen@helsinki.fi.

Visit website

Historical Research, 

Conveners: Petter Sandgren, petter.sandgren@edu.su.se and Merethe Roos, merethe.roos@usn.no.

Visit website

Inclusive Education, 

Conveners: Liya K-Magnusson, liya.kalinnikova@hig.se, Riikka Sirkko, Riikka.Sirkko@oulu.fi, and Edda Óskarsdóttir, eddao@hi.is.

Visit website

ICT & Education,

Convener: Michael Dal, michael@hi.is

Visit website

Multi Cultural Educational Research, 

Convener: Osa Lundberg, osa.lundberg@mau.se.

Visit website,

Literacy Research Network,

Convener: Marie Nordmark, mnr@du.se

Visit website,

The Nordic Society for Philosophy of Education,

Convener: Birgit Schaffar-Kronqvist, birgit.schaffar@helsinki.fi

Visit website,

Leisure-time Pedagogy,

Conveners: Helene Elvstrand, helene.elvstrand@liu.se, and Lina Söderman Lago,  lina.lago@liu.se.

Visit website

Families, Institutions and Communities in Education, 

Convener: Tuula Vuorinen, tuula.vuorinen@oru.se

Visit website,

Teaching and Teacher Education,

Conveners: Iona Rinne ilona.rinne@gu.se and Ulla Lundqvist ullun6458@oslomet.no

Visit website

Mentoring, Guidance and Counceling, 

Conveners: Anna Moxnes, anna.moxnes@usn.no, Anne Bang-Larsen, anneb@sdu.dk and Tonje H. Brokke, Tonje.Brokke@usn.no.

Visit website,

Politics of Education and Education Policy Studies,

Conveners: Berglind Rós Magnúsdóttir brm@hi.is, Annette Rasmussen anra@ikl.aau.dk and Tiina Itkonen, tiina.itkonen@csuci.edu.

Visit website

Post-approaches to Education, 

Conveners: Simon Ceder, simon.ceder@konstfack.se and Camilla Eline Andersen, camilla.andersen@inn.no

Visit website

Social Pedagogy, 

Convener: Elina Nivala, elina.nivala@uef.fi

Visit website,

School Development,

Conveners: Jaana Nehez, jaana.nehez@hh.se and Veronica Sülau, vesu0109@fridaskolan.se

Visit website

Critical Race, Racism and Whiteness in Education, 

Convener: Kristin Gregers Eriksen, kristin.eriksen@usn.no and Sara Blikstad Nyegaard, s.b.nyegaard@lsenteret.no  

Interview with EERA President and Networks' Representative 2019

New Network(s)

  • Critical Race, Racism and Whiteness in Education (2022)
  • Gender and Education (2017)

An important part of the NERA work are the networks. The purposes and activities are different but all of them are in the core of the annual Congress.

Here is a listing of the NERA Networks:

1. Educational measurement and assessment, Convener: Rolf Vegar Olsen r.v.olsen@cemo.uio.no  

2. Arts Culture and Education, Conveners: Stina Westerlund, stina.westerlund@umu.se , Hanna Hofverberg, hanna.hofverberg@mau.se og Eva Lutnæs, evalu@oslomet.no

3. Early Childhood Research, Conveners: Kaisa Pihlainen, kaisa.pihlainen@uef.fi, Eva Staffans eva.staffans@abo.fi and Terese Willhelmsen Terese.Willhelmsen@usn.no.

4. Justice through Education, Convener: Sirpa Lappalainen, sirpa.lappalainen@uef.fi

5. The Curriculum Research Network , Convener: Andreas Nordin, andreas.nordin@lnu.se

6. Educational Leadership Network, Convener: Lars Frode Frederiksen, frode@sdu.dk

7. Value Issues and Social Relations in Education, Convener: Camilla Forsberg, camilla.forsberg@liu.se

8. Gender and Education, Convener: Ylva Odenbring, ylva.odenbring@gu.se

9. General Didactics, Conveners: Ola Henricsson, ola.henricsson@gu.se, and Tobias Werler, tobias.werler@ils.uio.no

10. Higher Education, Conveners: Åsa Mickwitz, asa.mickwitz@helsinki.fi, and Monica Londen, monica.londen@helsinki.fi.

11. Historical Research, Conveners: Petter Sandgren, petter.sandgren@edu.su.se and Merethe Roos, merethe.roos@usn.no.

12. Inclusive Education, Conveners: Liya K-Magnusson, liakaa@hig.se, Anne Lindblom, anne.lindblom@inn.no, and Natallia Bahdanovich Hanssen, natallia.b.hanssen@nord.no.

13. ICT & Education, Convener: Michael Dal, michael@hi.is

14. Multi Cultural Educational Research, Convener: Osa Lundberg, osa.lundberg@mau.se.

15. Literacy Research Network, Convener: Marie Nordmark, mnr@du.se

16. The Nordic Society for Philosophy of Education, Convener: Birgit Schaffar-Kronqvist, birgit.schaffar@helsinki.fi

17. Leisure-time Pedagogy, Conveners: David Thore Gravesen, dtg@via.dk, Lea Ringskou, lri@via.dk, and Trine Ankerstjerne, tras@kp.dk

18. Families, Institutions and Communities in Education, Convener: Tuula Vuorinen, tuula.vuorinen@mdh.se

19. Teacher’s Work and Teacher Education, Conveners: Iona Rinne ilona.rinne@gu.se and Ulla Lundqvist ulla.lundqvist@gu.se.

20. Mentoring, Guidance and Counceling, Convener: Eva Bjerkholt, eva.bjerkholt@usn.no

21. Politics of Education and Education Policy Studies, Conveners: Berglind Rós Magnúsdóttir brm@hi.is, Annette Rasmussen anra@ikl.aau.dk and Tiina Itkonen, tiina.itkonen@csuci.edu.

22. Post-approaches to Education, Conveners: Simon Ceder, simon.ceder@konstfack.se amd Camilla Eline Andersen, camilla.andersen@inn.no

23. Social Pedagogy, Convener: Elina Nivala, elina.nivala@uef.fi

24. School Development, Conveners: Jaana Nehez, jaana.nehez@hh.se and Veronica Sülau, vesu0109@fridaskolan.se

25. Critical Race, Racism and Whiteness in Education, Convener: Kristin Gregers Eriksen, kristin.eriksen@usn.no

Network coordinator: Gry Paulgaard, Department of Education, UIT The Arctic University of Norway, Phone: +47 99 22 35 77

Email: : gry.paulgaard@uit.no

More information regarding  Policy of Network Organisations can be found here.